Township Committee Agendas & Documents

Township Committee

The Township Committee is the governing body established by State law for the Township form of government. Mansfield has five members who are elected to serve as Township Committee members. The terms of the members are for three years staggered terms, so that at least one member is up for election every year. One member is chosen annually to serve as Mayor. The Mayor presides at the meetings and votes as a member of the Committee. All formal legislative and executive powers are exercised by the Committee as a whole.

The Township Committee has allocated coordination of administrative and departmental functions among its members. Every Township board and department has at least one member of Committee as a liaison.

Committee Meetings are held in the Town Hall Meeting Room, 3135 Route 206 South, Suite 2, Columbus, NJ 08022 and begin at 6:00PM unless otherwise specified. Please check the Township Meetings Calendar for meeting dates, cancellations, and time changes.

Township Committee Members

Mayor – Janice A. Di Giuseppe

Liaison of Insurance and Safety, Liaison of Emergency Management, Liaison to Environmental Commission, Emergency Squad Liaison, Police Commissioner, Full Member of Board of Health

Phone Number: 609-284-3217



Deputy Mayor – Frederick D. Cain

Liaison to Engineering Services; Liaison to Emergency Management; Liaison to Fire Department, Full Member of Board of Health

Phone Number: 609-805-1036



Committeeman – Robert J. Higgins

Liaison of Engineering Services, Liaison of Recreation Committee, Full Member of Board of Health

Phone Number: 609-915-9693



Committeeman – Michael H. Magee

Liaison to Emergency Squad, Liaison to Fire Services, Full Member of Board of Health

Phone Number: 609-439-3671


Committeeman – Rudy Ocello

Liaison to Insurance and Safety, Liaison to Environmental Commission, Liaison of Recreation Committee, Full Member of Board of Health

Phone Number: 917-703-6103